Ho Hum

Posted on 09/04/2007. Filed under: Kids, Relationships, Work |

Well, my daughter is going to be going to Iraq sometime after Aug. She is very happy about being in the Army and serving her country. I’m very proud of her to have made such a commitment at so young an age (only 17). Yes, it is going to be hard knowing that she is going into such an unstable area, but I wouldn’t change what she’s doing just because of my desire for her to be safe.

My supervisor at work just put in her notice today, she just got married a couple of weeks ago and will be moving to Japan with her husband as soon as the Navy ok’s their quarters. We are short-staffed at work and now we’re having to try find a replacement for her (though I may put in for the position, which would mean we’d need someone to take my place instead). I had been hoping to take vacation in May, but it doesn’t look likely now. There was some question before if it would be possible, but this really makes it unlikely.

Meanwhile I’m thoroughly confused about my personal life, wanting to stay and wanting to run at the same time. I love him, but… I don’t think he really knows what he wants with me, or if he really wants anything with me. Sure, I know he likes spending time with me, but I have the feeling I don’t really fit right with what he wants and there’s nothing I can do to change that. I feel a bit like running because of that, because it’s easier to be alone than get hurt by not fitting into someone’s life – knowing that things probably won’t last.

Sometimes it seems like just when I think things are settling down and my life is finally taking shape that something comes along and tosses a wrench in the works.

(P.S. The artwork above is “Snow” by Robert Chang – one of my favorites)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Ho Hum”

RSS Feed for Random Thoughts, Rants and Mental Meanderings Comments RSS Feed

Don’t hold on!!!!! Let him GOOOO!!! Life’s short!!! There are others!!! And don’t worry about a broken heart!!!! It can be fixed!!! It’s better to have loved and lost, then not to have loved at all!!!! Go get experience learn don’t hang on ’cause he’s there!!! Get someone who when you look at him YOU EYES POP!!!! Go for it Girl!!!

XXOO


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 137 other followers

  • Cafe Aletris

  • Copywrite Notice

    © Aletris Vazquez and Random Thoughts, Rants and Mental Meanderings, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Aletris Vazquez and Random Thoughts, Rants and Mental Meanderings with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Are You Meant for Something Better?

I committed myself to a number of things in order to live a full and prosperous life: Follow my dreams, wish on rainbows and never wear sweatpants in public.

Lake Superior Spirit

Blogging from the Upper Peninsula North Woods...

One Book on the Shelf

The Bookshops of London

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

